April 2019 Newsletter

Hello Everyone 

We  hope you are all doing well  after the convention last month  and that you  all had a great time. We want to thank the Holiday Inn hotel for letting us host there again this year and to all the venders that were able to come I know that they sold out pretty fast and we were sad that some of our venders were unable to make it, but hopefully next year we will get to see them all. We also want to thank everyone who taught the seminars this year hopefully everyone enjoyed them and were able to come out with a little more knowledge then they had before on the topics of the seminars. We also would like to thank the members that donated items to the auction we know there wasn’t much but the donations helped to make it a great time. We ended this years Convention with a total of  56 Members  registering  while with us this  year. Now onto to  the awards.

Competition and awards  

For this years competition we had around 70 or so mounts that were entered and they were all done wonderfully. And we know everyone wasn’t able to make it this year but we’d like to go over the winners of this years competition. Well start off with the Peoples Choose awards

    Best Whitetail Deer Award- Peaty Moore

   Best life-size Mammal Award- Jacob Clark

    Best Fish Award- Jody Mane

    Best Fish-James Morrison

People’s Choose Overall- Jacob Clark

      Pearl Henderson Award –    Dennis Hugg

     Most Improved– Greg Landry

    Best Habitat Award– Troy Hall

    The Ivan Harvey Award– Brandi Alexander

ATA Big Game Award-Troy Hall

President’s Award-Jeremiah Judd

Youth Horizon Award (judge’s choose skin mount)-Gregory Landry

Best of category


Professional category-Peaty Moore

Game Head

Professional Category-Troy Hall

Life Size Mammal

Professional Category-Brandi Alexander

Arkansas State Champions

Birds- Judy Maness

Fish- James Morrison

Waterfowl- Wade Edie

Game head- Brandon Mitchell

Reproduction- James Morrison

Walnut Hallow Awards

Mammal- Troy Hall

Turkey- Jody Maness

Fish-James Morrison

Bird- Adam South

Whitetail- Austin Poe

Best Of Division

Amateur- Kayla Cook

Professional-Brandi Alexander

Masters- Jacob Clark

Arkansas Traveler Award-Jacob  Clark

Best out of state-James Morrison

Polytranspar Award-James Morrison

Competitor’s Award-Troy Hall

Woody Award Judge’s choose- James Morrison

Artisan Award ( competitor’s choose sponsored by UTA)-Brandon Mitchell

Mounted In Alaska (largest Life- Jacob Clark

Whitetails Unlimited– Wade Edie

Van Dyke’s Award ( Most Original and Creative)-Brandon Mitchell

WASCO Award (Judges Choose- MOST ARTISTIC ENTRY)- Wade Edie

Break Through Award/ Judges Choose ( must score 90 or above)- Jacob Clark

Brian Harness Award- Ron Russell

Matuska Award Professional- Austin Poe

Matuska Award Master-Brooke Benson

Once again congratulation to all of this years winners we can not wait to see what yall bring next year. If anyone would like their pictures with their awards and mounts please let the news letter editor know she’ll be more then happy to send you the pictures. HAPPY EASTER as well.